Go gently

Imagehello God

You are pure, you are holy, you are true, you are fabulous, you are tremendous, you are fantastic, you are lovely, you are my God, my best friend, closer than a brother, I love you.

Jesus thank you for saving me. I am not worthy, I continually offend you, day after day. Cleanse me, make me whiter than snow, create a new heart in me.

Last night that guy and I met up for coffee, I sort of think the conversation was slightly more awkward than last time, but I definitely like him, he is thoughtful, hint of humour but not over the top or obnoxious, he is humble but confident. Lord bless him with his work and choices and decisions, lead him exactly where you have planned. Thank you for his generosity to me again. Help me not to play games, but to realise that I might not be his type! Let me down gently God! He’s talked a couple of times about one of my friends, I think I should put in a good word with her. Maybe that is all he wants. She is a great girl. I would be more than happy for her if they paired up!

Lord I better get up and ready for church now. Open my heart to your voice and soften my heart to respond.

Speak soon.

Amen

Standard

Leave a Reply

