Deeper than the ocean

Image

Dear God,

I didn’t write to you last night at all, I am sorry. Thank you for keeping me awake as I drove home at 2am!

You are holy, you are my rock, you are amazing, you made the whole world, the sky and everything!

Father I am glad that you are so patient with me. You let Jesus die for me.

Sorry that I continually forget how truly amazing that is. It should always be in my conversations and chats. Instead I talk about work, old friends and people I don’t really know. But why, when you are far more interesting and exciting!?

Thank you for keeping me safe, thank you for friends, siblings, work mates, relatives and church leaders who take time to be interested in me!

Thank you for how deep your love is for me! And your fairness is deeper than the ocean!!! Ps36:6 (ERV).

Please God, help my brother find a job soon, thank you that he passed all his exams and has done well but please give him hope and a good future in a secure job, provide for him, and may he give you the honour and thanks when that job offer comes. We trust you. Help him to be patient and to keep persevering.

Lord please keep me safe tonight as I go out in town with old friends. Help me to live as Jesus did, gracious to everyone, challenging, loving, interested in what matters to them, relevant and respectful.

May your Kingdom come soon!
In your name, amen.

Standard

One thought on “Deeper than the ocean

Leave a Reply

