Inequality is awful

Image

O Lord,

I’ve posted my application. May your will be done.

Last night I watched The Butler in the cinema. It’s crazy how black people were treated, and not that long ago either, separate seating in cafés, lower wages, no promotions, no rights.

Then I started thinking about us here today, separate schools for Roman Catholic and Protestant children. How shocking is that? Segregation still going on. Do I really want my children to grow up in that kind of divided environment?

Are there issues like this going on in every country? Hate in every family, every home, every person. What about love? Friendship. The Good Samaritan. WWJD. Charities…

Please God help me not to turn a blind eye when I see (or hear of) injustice, inequality, racism or sectarianism. God help me to do what Jesus did. You don’t look at outward appearance, you look at the heart. Please help me to see the best in everyone I come into contact with.

Sorry God for procrastinating. Sorry for not reading your word lately, or speaking to you as often recently. Help me to spend more time with you Jesus. Fill me up with your Holy Spirit, set a fire down in my soul, renew my love for you. I want to come fully back to you.

Thank you for your faithfulness and your provision, open my eyes to see the world as you see it and give me spiritual wisdom and godly understanding to realise creative solutions to the issues around me.

Christmas is coming. The season of celebrating your awesome provision.
May we celebrate your birthday appropriately and joyfully!
I love you.

Amen.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

