Have a merry little Christmas.

Image

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESUS

Hope our celebrations were pleasing in your sight.
Thank you for all the food, fun and gifts we got to generously give and receive.
Jesus praise you, for your ultimate gift, thank you that we can know you and that you want to know us.

Sorry Lord for the usual arguments, sorry Lord for the bad attitudes, hostile thoughts, hasty words and hurtful and selfish actions. How do you put up with me?
The more I try to be good, the more I fail!
Thank you that it is through your death on the cross that I am saved, not anything I could try to do.
God you are so generous, your gifts are even better than the lovely, thoughtful ones I received today.

Please bless my family, my friends, my work mates and clients.
May your will be done and your purposes lived out by us.
Lord I especially pray for the sick tonight, please heal them, and my church leaders, please encourage, edify and fill them to brimming over with your Holy Spirit.

In Jesus’ name
Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

