Endless love

Image

Dear God,

I just want to spend some time with you this morning, before clearing up everything from yesterday, before showering and getting ready for another day with the extended family, and before going back to work tomorrow. I do love my job though!

Thank you so much for—
1/ Warm snuggly pyjamas,
2/ A family who love me,
3/ Good health,
4/ Pretty clothes and jewellery,
5/ The ability and ready access to read your word
6/ Tasty and nutritious food
7/ Forgiveness, grace and mercy
8/ A great job
9/ Caring friends
10/ and last but definitely not least – your endless love

Please God show me what you want me to know today, help me to obey you. Lord you are my best friend, closer than a brother. You know everything about me. You know my name, you made me. You picked my physical features, my personality traits and gave me a soul. Lord help me to be a blessing to EVERYONE I meet and help me to make a difference in your name Jesus for the people in this world who I may or may not meet, who are the most vulnerable. Help me take my part in building your kingdom and thank you for the privilege of that!

Your disciples were not the most charismatic, charming, educated, richest men. You chose the unpopular, weak, uneducated, unrecognised, poor and simple people to spread your marvellous good news. Help me always remember that, sorry for judging people, please help me see them through your eyes Jesus…with compassion, genuine interest and seeing their potential and purpose and seeing the best in them.

God you are good, continue moulding me Lord, I have a long way to go, every day I mess up. Thank you for how easy it is to come to you, you are so approachable. I love you. Please speak to me now through your living word.

Glory to you Lord God.
Amen. Amen. Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

