Pretty as a picture

Image

Heavenly Father

Sorry for disobeying my dad, I confess to you that I regularly disobey him and lie to him, please help me to stop and start obeying him and being honest to him.

Only you Jesus give me the power to change.

God you are good, your love endures forever, your faithfulness never ends, you are my saviour, redeemer and friend – closer than a brother.

You allow bad things to happen, but you bring good out of them somehow. All things work together for the good of those who love you, who are called according to your purpose. (Romans 8:28)

That is tremendously reassuring! No matter what happens you can turn it around to bring glory to Jesus.

One day every knee shall bow, every tongue confess that Jesus is Lord. I just pray that my friends wouldn’t leave it til it’s too late.

Lord thank you for giving tk his job which he loves, what an answer to prayer. Thank you for my job and the satisfaction it gives me! Thank you also for answering Jonathan’s prayer for a girlfriend! Could it really be me!? 🙂

God thank you for my dad – I do love him and want to obey him. May I put my words into action. And honour him the way you want me to.

Bless jk in his relationship and direct his paths. Thank you for helping me in work today and please help me tomorrow to be smart, efficient, wise and caring.

In Jesus’ mighty name I ask
Amen!

Standard

Leave a Reply

