Red hot

Young love is a flame; very pretty, often very hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. The love of the older and disciplined heart is as coals, deep-burning, unquenchable.  (Henry Ward Beecher)

Dear Lord of Lords

Oh my goodness! How hard it is for me to be self controlled..My bf is in the next room and I would love to roll in beside him for a snuggle… Think that would probably break my new personal boundaries – Don’t lie down together and don’t share a bed before marriage in order to honour marriage..

God help me! You know how much I want to, but at the same time I want to avoid starting any bad habits and I want to fully respect him.

God give me wisdom, help me to not be saying one thing and doing another.

Help me to honour you.. One day I want to be in a committed marriage and until then please help me not to play about mess around or take advantage.

In Jesus name I pray
Amen

Standard

Leave a Reply

