God is in control

Oh my God! I love you but seriously am scared at the prospect of having an interview so soon! Aaggh! Oh my goodness! Worrying about messing up big time, looked back at the cv I left in and noticed a really stupid mistake on it which so obviously shows I have cut and pasted the cv from a previous job I applied for!!! :-O

And Lord – I’m working this weekend!?! Bit of a bummer, work, revision and missing the bf…not the best combination ! Sigh! Well God thank you for the interview! I wasn’t expecting it!

Psalms 86:5
For you, O Lord, are good and forgiving, abounding in steadfast love to all who call upon you.

Lord Jesus

I adore you because you suffered to save me. You are humble, even though you are king of kings. Jesus you are compassionate, you turn the world’s values upside down. You never are selfish. You are God. All things work together because of you. You are so good.

Sorry God for always putting myself first, I seem to know no other way of living. Sorry God for always making excuses for not doing what I should be doing. Sorry for not being grateful and for complaining even though you are is good to me.

Thank you Lord for listening to me, thank you for letting me turn to you and return to you even after ignoring and disobeying you. Thank you for the unlimited opportunities I have to share your love, thank you for giving me the opportunity to get a promotion, thank you for my previous boss giving me advice and encouragement.

Please help me to take it on board, to learn what she’s recommended and to be ready and confident for the test. May your will be done! Lord I pray for g as she considers her options for next year, guide her to the doors you have opened for her. I pray for c as she volunteers at the games, give her energy and fill her with your Holy Spirit and joy. I pray for my friends who are not yet seeking you – please God help me to be a good influence on them. And finally I pray for my bf, bless him Lord Jesus, fill him up with your Holy Spirit and help me to love him and respect him in a way that glorifies you.

In Jesus’ mighty name I pray. Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

