I am like the prostitute

Wow Jesus!

I have been thinking about the prophet in bible times – Hosea and how God told him to marry a prostitute and how it was to show God’s people how much he loves them… Even though we ignore him, turn away from him, do what we want and leave him time after time, he still chooses to love us unconditionally and pursues us and forgives us. Thank you for all the second chances and that even though I’ve let you down so many times you still forgive me and love me. Help me to understand your love – real love. Help me to love others the way you love me, help me to forgive them over and over again, the way you keep forgiving me. Sorry for hurting you so much and also hurting my family.

Thank you so much for your grace and redeeming love.

Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

