Disappointment not joy

Oh my Lord!

Disappointed to find out today that I didn’t pass my interview… 😦
But God I know you are in control of everything.

Even though things haven’t worked out how I was hoping.
Your plans are far better than I can ever even imagine!

God I’m sorry for being so joyless.

I’m sorry for withholding (restraining) my friendship from certain people.
Lord I am thankful that you give me your word to read, it is worth more than food and water.

Jesus I want joy! I want to trust you more and more.
But I feel sad.
Please fill me up with your Holy Spirit to overflowing.

Lord I give my body to you, use me however you please.
I want to be a living sacrifice for you.

Please may your will be more important to me than my own desires.

In your Son’s precious name and all for your glory.
Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

