Broken record

Dear God
You are holy, your motives are totally pure. Not like me – even my best deeds are like filthy rags to you!

God why do I feel so upset about not seeing my bf more?
Yesterday I was hoping to drop over to his house in the afternoon but he said 7pm suited him better. I was feeling annoyed… But then felt guilty last night because he said the reason was that he felt sick! Oops!

Last week i felt disappointed because I told him we hadn’t got much time together just the 2 of us and then the next day his family made a wee comment about it which I felt was a dig towards me.

Lord I am complaining and I know I shouldn’t because you have blessed me abundantly!

Thank you for my lovely friends, sweet, caring boyfriend, generous family, good boss and fantastic job! Thank you that I’m getting to church this morning. Please bless me today as I’m oncall, may my phone battery last long enough!

I bless you Jesus for providing for me continually! Much better than I look after myself!!!
Fill me up with your Holy Spirit and direct my paths. Bless * and keep him well and whole! I love you Lord. Forgive me for my many complaints, I’m sure you get tired hearing them.. I’m like a broken record, yet you still love me unconditionally, help me to be like that too!

Everything has changed lately – getting kicked out of my room, finding new digs, doing a new job, leaving small group, moving to the seaside! It’s for the better I guess…just would love it more if there was a small group for my age here. Please Lord may I find one soon!

In Jesus name I pray! Amen

Standard

Leave a Reply

